Hello everyone! Sorry this post is coming to you so late. Unfortunately, the Wednesday Walk with Mr. Kosmo didn’t happen. Living in the Pacific Northwest, this area is known for a lot of rainfall. I seriously think it’s been raining here non-stop since at least Monday, maybe longer. I marched through the rain with Mr. Kosmo on Monday, but today it was just not going to happen.

So for today I thought I would introduce you to the man in my life. Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you my very best friend, the craziest tail wiggling, half dog/half cat, Shiba Inu, Mr. Kosmo. Kosmo was adopted from a rescue group, Shiba’s 4 Life, when he was a year and a half old.

Kosmo’s 9-years-old now and he’s still full of energy. He’s my alarm clock and even tries to corral me to go upstairs and go to bed at the right time. He’s set in his ways and shows an independent streak, but he’s also aloof at times. As all dogs do, he loves me unconditionally and I love him for that.

Speaking of love, he loves his walks and on those walks I see and feel how they’ve come to benefit me too, even when it’s raining. While he’s focused on the next spot or bush to sniff and pee, I’m trying to focus on nature, breath the fresh air (until he poops, which I pick up, by the way), and find the beauty and inspiration around.

On our walks I’ve been inspired by a creative idea, which I wanted to share with you today, but it will have to wait. In fact, Wednesday Walks will have to be renamed due to a scheduling conflict that just came up yesterday. I haven’t decided if this idea will change to Tuesdays or Thursdays or even Mondays or Fridays, but keep your eye out for it. It inspires me and I hope it will inspire you too.

Until then, Happy Thanksgiving to those of you in the United States. Enjoy your families, your parades, your dog shows, your turkey, your stretchy pants, your football and, most of all, your Thanksgiving naps. There’s so much to do, see, taste and smell, I hope you can find something that inspires you.

